## [TO BE PUBLISHED IN PART II, SECTION 3, SUB-SECTION (ii) OF THE GAZETTE OF **INDIA**

Government of India Ministry of Health and Family Welfare (Department of Health and Family Welfare)

> Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi-11 Dated: the D & March, 2019

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2) of the section 11 of . the Indian Medical Council Act, 1956(102 of 1956), the Central Government, after consulting the Medical Council of India, hereby makes the following further amendments in the First Schedule to the said Act:

In the said First Schedule after "Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences, Warangal" and under the heading 'Recognized Medical Qualification' [Hereinaster referred to as column (2)], after the last entry and entry relating thereto under the heading 'Abbreviation for Registration" [Hereinafter referred to as column (3)], the following shall be inserted, namely:-

Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery

M.B.B.S.

This shall be a recognized medical qualification when granted by Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences, Warangal in respect students being trained at Malla Reddy Medical College for Women, Hyderabad with annual intake of 150 MBBS students on or after February, 2018.

- Note: 1. The recognition so granted to an undergraduate courses for award of MBBS degree shall be for a maximum period of 5 years, upon which it shall have to be renewed.
  - 2. The procedure for 'Renewal' of recognition shall be same as applicable for the award for recognition.
  - 3. Failure to seek timely renewal of recognition as required shall invariably result in stoppage of admissions to the concerned undergraduate Course.

[No.U.12012/26/2019-ME.I (FTS.3199249)]

(P K Bandyopadhyay) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India

Tel: 011-23062959

To

The General Manager, Government of India Press. Mayapuri, Ring Road, New Delhi.

## Copy to:-

- 1. The Secretary General, Board of Governors, Medical Council of India, Pocket-14, Sector-8, Dwarka, New Delhi-110 077.
- 2. Dte. Genl. of Health Services, (ME Section)/CHS-V Section
- 3. All State Governments/UTs.
- 4. All Universities (Having medical faculties)
- 5. All the State Medical Councils.
- 6. The Principal/Dean, Malla Reddy Medical College for Women, Suraram 'X' Road, Quthbullapur, Municipality, Jeedimetla, Hyderabad-500055, Telangana.
- 7. The Principal Secretary, (H&FW), ME, Govt. of Telangana, Room No.539, D-Block, Telangana Secretariat, Hyderabad-500022, Telangana.
- 8. The Director Medical Education & Research, Govt. of Telangana, DM&HS Campus, Sultan Bazar, Koti, Hyderabad, Telangana.
- 9. The Registrar, Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences, Warangal-506007, Telangana.
- 10. The ADG(ME), Dte. GHS, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi-11.
- 11. Hindi Section.